The 11,111 Hits Giveaway Extravaganza!

Posted on

I came onto my blog this morning to discover that the hit counter was at 11,111 hits, precisely. That has to be a sign, right? I mean, that’s, like, one one better than the magic of 11:11, which, when spotted, we are to stop what we are doing and make a wish.

So I thought, ‘How can I celebrate this milestone?’ The answer came to me right away! I have a new book coming out VERY SOON. Why don’t I give away a print copy of Sebastian’s Poet? And I can send along a copy of my first book, Summer on Fire, at the same time.

So, in celebration of 11,111 hits, I am throwing a little contest. It’s also a celebration of the release of Sebastian, my personal favourite story of all the ones I have ever written.

So:

1st Prize: 1 copy of Sebastian’s Poet and 1 copy of Summer on Fire

2nd & 3rd Prize: 1 copy of Sebastian’s Poet

(all prizes include shipping, naturally!)

OPEN TO U.S.A. & CANADIAN RESIDENTS ONLY!

Summer on Fire is published by MUSEITUPPUBLISHING and is available everywhere as a print or ebook!

Sebastian’s Poet is published by MUSAPUBLISHING and will soon be available wherever ebooks are sold! (Note that it will not be available to the public as a print book!)

(Please note that these two publishers are not the same publishers. Musa and MuseItUp are two completely different entities.)

HOW TO ENTER: Simply leave a comment on this post before MIDNIGHT JUNE 18th!

Please help spread the word. This is also a celebration of the release of Sebastian’s Poet. (-:

23 thoughts on “The 11,111 Hits Giveaway Extravaganza!

    sharonledwith said:
    May 31, 2012 at 12:18 pm

    Now this is a genius idea! I may even ‘borrow’ it in the future for my giveaways. In the meantime, I will share and tweet this for you, Kevin! Best wishes on a brilliant, literary career. You deserve it! Cheers!

    sjclarke said:
    May 31, 2012 at 12:36 pm

    A sign indeed! The countdown is ON.

    Janet Boccone (@2ndGlanceGirl) said:
    May 31, 2012 at 12:52 pm

    Pick me! Pick me! I LOVED Summer on Fire. Can’t wait to read Sebastian’s Poet.

    Anna Therien said:
    May 31, 2012 at 2:59 pm

    Can’t wait to read it :) You can save the postage too – I’ll grab it from you when you’re up here for the Muskoka Novel Marathon!

    Lori Twining said:
    May 31, 2012 at 4:21 pm

    Oh Kevin, 11,111 hits is definitely a magical sign… you should be celebrating with “Lucky Cake”! Grin! For the record, I’m the one yelling the loudest in this e-crowd… “I WANT MY OWN COPY OF SEBASTIAN’S POET RIGHT NOW!” Can you hear me? (insert a picture of me doing a dance… a begging dance)

    I loved Summer On Fire, and although I already have my own autographed copy, I could use the one I win, to have a contest at my son’s school. He’s in Grade 8 and graduating this year, so what 14-year-old wouldn’t love to win a YA book… my kid reads 24/7 and so do quite a few of his friends. He’s the one I told you about last September… as soon as I brought it home from the Muskoka Novel Marathon wrap-up party, he was fist-fighting his sister for my copy of Summer on Fire… it was all about the ‘who’s going to read it first’… should make you feel good… it’s alright, you can smile & giggle if you want. It’s awesome to be fought over… every writer’s dream! :)

    Marianne Spitzer said:
    May 31, 2012 at 11:48 pm

    Wonderful idea for a give-away. Congrats on all the 1s. Have you thought what you’ll do when they all turn to 2s? I wish you the best.

    [...] to THIS POST RIGHT HERE and comment. That’s all y0u have to do to enter for a chance to win a signed copy of my [...]

    Colleen Crawley said:
    June 4, 2012 at 2:38 pm

    Hi! I would love to win copies of your books as I am a teacher and am always looking for new and interesting adolescent fiction to share in my classroom! I think we have the same taste, since The Perks of Being a Wallflower and The Fault in the Stars are both favourites of mine. Congratulations on your new book, and please choose me!

    [...] Post navigation ← Previous [...]

    Caroline Wissing said:
    June 5, 2012 at 10:34 am

    Oh, pick me!! I can’t wait to read the final version of this wonderful novel. Congratulations, Kevin. You deserve all your success!

    [...] forget to visit THIS POST ON MY BLOG and leave a comment for your chance to win 1 of 3 print copies of SEBASTIAN’S POET, my second [...]

    [...] to win 1 of 3 signed print copies of SEBASTIAN’S POET is still in place. You can go to THIS POST and leave a comment. This is all you have to do to enter the contest. Share [...]

    Sue Reynolds said:
    June 8, 2012 at 1:01 am

    I already have (and love!) Summer on Fire, so I’d be happy with second or third prize!!

    Donald Cribbs (@gdcribbs) said:
    June 8, 2012 at 2:25 am

    Regardless of the date, count me in. I’d love to read this, and I will one way or another. Congrats on the release of your second novel. This is HUGE!

    Mona Blaker said:
    June 8, 2012 at 10:07 am

    Great reason for a draw, Kevin! I hear it’s a wonderful read ;o)

    Christy Chase said:
    June 13, 2012 at 4:23 pm

    Count me in. I too have Summer on Fire and loved it. So second or third prize would be good.

    authnaomisarah said:
    June 18, 2012 at 7:10 am

    Great idea!!! Would love to be entered.

    8thcyn said:
    June 18, 2012 at 3:12 pm

    Would really like to read both books!

    Haggis Chihuahua said:
    June 19, 2012 at 2:25 am

    *waits for best place and jumps in…………..NOW!*

    Congrats, Kevin. Hope Sebby kicks azz.

    Brendan Vidito said:
    June 19, 2012 at 2:29 am

    Can’t wait to read this one, Kevin. Once again, congratulations on all your success!

    poetinahat said:
    June 19, 2012 at 2:37 am

    I’m ineligible! I live on a faraway island. But what a wonderful contest. I will content myself with purchasing this undoubtedly marvelous novel from this assuredly marvelous author.

    Sherry Hinman said:
    June 19, 2012 at 2:38 am

    So I can have a signed copy … hope I win! Second prize would be fine with me. :)

    k responded:
    June 19, 2012 at 11:15 am

    Thanks to everyone for playing…and for your extremely generous comments. I have just published a post announcing the winners. Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

